CITY OF GOSHEN COMMISSION SPECIAL MEETING MINUTES January 2, 2023

The special meeting of the City of Goshen Commission was called to order at 7:00 PM by Mayor Bobby Thacker at North Oldham Fire Station, 1660 HWY 1793, Goshen, KY, with the following members present:

Bobby Thacker	Mayor	1014 Rollingwood Lane
Bill Rolfes	Commissioner	1042 Rollingwood Lane
Doug Morales	Commissioner	1014 Club Drive

Doug Morales Commissioner 1014 Club Drive

Jeff Mangan Commissioner 1101 Meadowridge Trail

Joyce Morphew City Clerk/ Treasurer

Commissioners Mangan, Rolfes and Morales were sworn in, for the new term, by Mayor Thacker just prior to the meeting.

Mayor Thacker stated the purpose of the special meeting is to fill the vacancy on the commission and appoint committee chairs for 2023.

Thacker motioned to appoint Traci Hargrove, 1100 Crestview Way, to the City of Goshen Commission. Mangan seconded the motion. All voted aye. Thacker swore in Hargrove, and she joined the commission. Hargrove's term will run until December 31, 2025.

The Commissioner's discussed which committees they preferred and came to the following agreement. Commissioner Rolfes will oversee Street and Public Works and Snow Removal/Sanitation. Commissioner Morales will oversee Architectural Control and Drainage/Stormwater. Commissioner Mangan will oversee Finance/Budget and Ordinance Enforcement. Commissioner Hargrove will oversee Newsletter and Website. Rolfes will also serve as Mayor Pro Tem. Mayor Thacker will oversee General Government, Administer City Government and ensure compliance with state law. Supervise non-elected employees, maintain City Office, City records, including record retention and open records compliance. Mayor Thacker will also oversee Parks/Beautification and Public Safety.

Thacker read Municipal Order 01- 2023 outling job assignments for 2023. Rolfes motion to approve Municipal Order 01-2023, Mangan seconded the motion. All voted aye.

Morales motioned to adjourn, Mangan seconded the motion. All voted aye. Meeting adjourned at 7:20pm.

Respectfully submitted:	Approved:
Joyce Morphew	Bobby Thacker
Clerk/ Treasurer 1/23/2023	Mayor